

Indian College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists of The Federation of Obstetric & Gynaecological Societies of India

Guidance for ICOG Elections 2020

1. Candidate List: Eligible candidates for ICOG election. (Arranged alphabetically by first name for each Post). Secretary – Post 1 **Applicants-5** 1. Dr. Ashok Kumar 2. Dr. Milind Shah 3. Dr. Rajat Mohanty 4. Dr. Rajesh Modi 5. Dr. Sarita Agrawal **Governing Council member – Post 25 Applicants-57** 1. Dr. A. G. Radhika 21. Dr. Haresh Doshi 41. Dr. Sangeeta Maheshwari, 2. Dr. Abha Rani Sinha 22. Dr. Jyothika Desai 42. Dr. Sarita Bhalerao 3. Dr. Achla Batra 23. Dr. K S Jeyarani Kamaraj 43. Dr. Shailaja Pinjala 4. Dr. Alka Pandev 24. Dr. Kiran Pandey 44. Dr. Shanta Durgae 5. Dr. Anuradha Ridhorkar 25. Dr. Madhuri Patil 45. Dr. Shashi Kabra 6. Dr. Archana Baser 26. Dr. Mala Srivastava 46. Dr. Sheela Mane 7. Dr. Ashis Kumar Mukhopadhyay 27. Dr. N. Palaniappan 47. Dr. Shobha N Gudi 8. Dr. Ashok Todani 28. Dr. N.Hephzibah Kirubamani 48. Dr. Sneha Bhuyar 9. Dr. Ashwini Bhalerao Gandhi 29. Dr. Neerja Bhatla 49. Dr. Subhash C. Biswas 10. Dr. Aswath Kumar 50. Dr. Sunil Shah 30. Dr. Nishi Garg 11. Dr. B. Ambigai Meena 31. Dr. Pragya Mishra 51. Dr. Surekha Tayade 12. Dr. Bhagyalaxmi Nayak 32. Dr. Pratik Tambe 52. Dr. Susan William 13. Dr. Bharti Maheshwari 53. Dr. Sushil Chawla 33. Dr. Priti Bala Sahay 14. Dr. Charmila Ayyavoo, 54. Dr. Uma Pandey 34. Dr. Ragini Singh 15. Dr. Deepa Gupta 35. Dr. Rahul Manchanda 55. Dr. Uma Ram 16. Dr. Deepali Garg 36. Dr. Ranjana Khanna 56. Dr. Vaishali Chavan 17. Dr. Durga Shankar Dash 57. Dr. Vidya Thobbi 37. Dr. Reena Wani 38. Dr. Richa Sharma 18. Dr. Fessy Louis 19. Dr. Georgy Joy Eralil 39. Dr. S.Mary Anne 20. Dr. Hafizur Rahman 40. Dr. S P Jaiswar

The e ballot will not contain the names for the posts where there is no election as the candidate is unopposed.

2. As per the FOGSI-ICOG Constitution,

8.6 - Governing Council: (originally also 12 (i), page 38)

8.6.1 - (originally 7, page 37): The Governing Council shall comprise of FOGSI Office Bearers, ICOG Office Bearers (Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary), Chairman Elect, Chairman Elect Designate, Vice Chairman Elect and twenty five Elected members.

8.6.2 - (originally 7, page 37): In addition, all the Past Presidents of FOGSI and Past Chairpersons of ICOG will be the members of the Governing Council. All are eligible to vote.

- **3. 8.8.2 Election Procedure: (originally 12 (iv), page 39):** All the posts of Governing Council members, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Members will be elected by the members, Fellows of the ICOG and Office Bearers of FOGSI (including non-members and non fellows)
- 4. Election Schedule

Start Date		End Date		
G Elections (Voting open to Members.	Fellows of the ICOG.	Office Bearers o	f FOGSL	ICOO

ICOG Elections (Voting open to Members, Fellows of the ICOG, Office Bearers of FOGSI, ICOG, Past Presidents of FOGSI and Past Chairmen of ICOG.

Voting	1st August 2020, 10 am	10th August 2020, 5 pm
Results Declaration (on fogsi.org)	10th August 2020, (between 5 to 7 pm)	

THE LAST DATE FOR RECEIVING SUBSCRIPTIONS FROM SOCIETIES WAS 30th APRIL 2020. NO MEMBERS CAN BE ADDED AFTER THIS DATE IN THE VO-TING LIST.

Please note that this is a single phase election. You are requested to verify your details on member.fogsi.org till July 25th.

Following are some of the reasons why you may be unable to see your details in database

- You are not registered as a Category A member.
- FOGSI office has not received your subscription fees before 30th April 2020.
- There is a discrepancy in your name post marriage.
- Email / Mobile has changed and not updated with the society.

Please ensure that you are listed as a category A member with FOGSI and your current email and mobile number is in the data of FOGSI.

FOGSI has an annual membership and the data we have depends on the data shared by your society. **Even if** you have verified your data earlier, we urge you to cross check and update it.

NO CONTACT DETAILS CAN BE CHANGED AFTER 25th JULY.

Voting instructions

Step 1 - View Candidates

- For ICOG elections go to https://election.fogsi.org
- Please click on the "Start Voting" button below
- After you land on the first page you can view the candidates.
- To continue and cast your vote click on "Vote now" button at the bottom of the page.
- You will be directed to verification page to access the E-Ballot.

Step 2 - Verification of your details

- Once you are on the verification page, you can verify your membership via an OTP sent to your registered mobile number OR email address.
- You would be required to enter either one of the following three credentials.

•	Email ID (Registered) / Mobile No. (Registered) / Membership ID (If you are unable to proceed i.e. if none of
	your details are available with us - Please see Step 2 (a))

- You can choose to receive your One Time Password (OTP) on either your registered Mobile or Email.
- Enter OTP you receive on your mobile / email to access the E-Ballot
- This OTP is valid for a period of 15 minutes.

Step 2 (a) - Following are some of the reasons why you may be unable to see your details in database

- You are not a Category A member
- FOGSI office has not received your subscription fees before 31st March 2019
- There is a discrepancy in your name e.g. change of name post marriage
- Email / Mobile has changed and not updated with the society

Step 3 - Submit your vote

- Once you are on the page with the e-Ballot, after you have verified your membership (via OTP) you can select candidate you wish to cast your vote for against each position.
- Please note that you will be required to cast votes for all categories (Secretary & Governing Council Members).
- It is mandatory to cast 1 vote for Secretary & 25 votes for Governing Council Members otherwise your voting will be invalid.
- After you have made your selection, you will be required to 'confirm your choice' again.
- Your vote will be submitted only after you 'Confirm' your selection.

For any further help you can call on 9821624808 / 9822023061

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Dr. Alpesh Gandhi President FOGSI **Dr. Mandakini Megh** Chairperson ICOG **Dr. Jaydeep Tank** Secretary General FOGSI Dr. Parag Biniwale Secretary ICOG